top of page
XEL Charter.jpg

Xi Eta Lambda was officially installed as the 596th chapter of Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. on February 17, 1983. The chartering members were:



The chapter is seated in North Harris County, Texas. During this time, the chapter executed the fraternity’s National Programs in Huntsville, TX. The first initiates of the chapter were Bro. Percy Howard Jr. and Bro. Judge R. Horton Jr. They were initiated on January 7, 1984.


After several years of deactivation, Xi Eta Lambda was reactivated in the spring of 2000. Since reactivation, the chapter has participated in all National Programs, sponsored a variety of events, and awarded educational scholarships and tangible items to deserving high school seniors. 



- 1 Southwestern Region Vice President: 23rd Bro. Tarrynce Robinson

- 2 TCAC District Directors: 13th Bro. Donald R. Davis, 16th Bro. Tarrynce Robinson

- 3 Area Directors: Bro. Donald R. Davis, Bro. Tarrynce Robinson, Bro. Derrell Robinson

- 4 TCAC Hall of Famers: Bro. Donald R. Davis, Bro. Welborn Williams, Bro. Rodney Bougere, Bro. Tarrynce Robinson

- 1 Southwestern Region Alumni Brother of the Year: Bro. Talbert Davis

- 2012 Established the 501(c)(3) organization, Xi Eta Lambda Education and Economic Development Foundation (XELEED)

- 2002, 2012 TCAC District Convention Host Chapter

- 2012 TCAC District Convention Most Registered Brothers

- 2012 Southwestern Regional Convention Most Registered Brothers

- 2013 TCAC Chapter of the Year

- 2013 Southwestern Region Chapter of the Year

- 2013 National Alumni Chapter of the Year

- 2019 Southwestern Regional Convention Host Chapter

- Given over $100,000 in scholarships

- Initiated over 80 Brothers

Xi Eta Lambda is the Hidden Jewel in Houston and looks forward to greater accomplishments, as we march onward and upward toward the light.

Bro. Randy Allen

Bro. Harold Anderson

Bro. Bruce August

Bro. Perry Beasley

Bro. Chester Crawford

Bro. Michael Fain

Bro. Billy Jacobs

Bro. Herbert Mays Jr.

Bro. Derek Von Miller Sr.

Bro. John Lewis

Bro. Coleman Porter

Bro. Darrell Powell.

Bro. William Powell

Bro. Charles Robinson

Bro. Kenneth Ross

Bro. Michael Sparks

Bro. Thomas Swist,

Bro. Leslie Warren




Bro. Tarryance Robinson

23rd Southwestern Region Vice President

16th TCAC District Director

TCAC Hall of Famer


Bro. Donald Davis

13th TCAC District Director

TCAC Hall of Famer


Bro. Welborn Williams

TCAC Hall of Famer


Bro. Rodney Bougere

TCAC Hall of Famer

bottom of page